Mayor & Council


  • 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of each month
  • Work Session is the 2nd Wednesday of the month beginning at 7:00PM
  • Regular meeting is the 4th Wednesday of the month beginning at 7:00PM (any exceptions to meeting schedule will be noted on the Borough calendar)
  • Meetings are held in Council Chambers on the 2nd floor
    Borough Hall
    33 N Central Avenue
    Ramsey, NJ 07446 
Borough of Ramsey Seal

Residents are welcome to attend and address the Mayor and Council on matters of concern at any meeting. Any written communication to be posted on the next regular meeting agenda shall be filed no later than 4 p.m. of the Thursday preceding a Regular Council meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Mayor & Council By-Laws


Legislative power of the municipality is exercised by 6 elected council members and an elected mayor. Council members are elected for 3-year terms and the mayor is elected for a 4-year term.

Advisory Board & Committee Chairs

The following council members serve as chair for borough advisory boards and committees:
Council Member
Board/Committee Chair
Councilman Michael Gutwetter
Finance and Administration
Council President Peter Kilman Public Safety
Councilman Glen Popolo
Health, Education and Social Services
Councilwoman Jane Woods Building, Planning and Zoning
Councilwoman Sara Poppe
Public and Governmental Relations
Councilwoman Judy Cusick
Utilities, Buildings and Grounds

Voter Registration

Voter registration forms (PDF) are available in the Borough Clerk's Office.